Foodswings

Vegan fast food with great taste? A friend took me to Foodswings for an amazing birthday lunch. The chick’n parmigiana sandwich was crunchy and filling and didn’t make me miss the meat at all. I think this would be an easy way to convince someone that vegan food is not all carrots and lettuce and it’s a great spot, even if you do eat meat. They offer a “midnight munchies” menu on Fridays and Saturdays 11pm-2am. [Keep in mind: vegan doesn’t have to equal to “good for you,” it’s fast food and most of the stuff is fried]

6 responses to “Foodswings

  1. Happy birthday!!!!!

    Also, are you still at FIT?
    I got in so I’ll be there this fall!

    • Thank you 🙂
      I’ll be graduating this May.
      Does this mean you’ll be in the city now? What’s your major?

      • Nice! Yeah I’m moving back this summer and dragging Nick with me. I’m Textile & Surface design.

      • Nice choice. FIT is good at stuff like that.
        Can’t wait to see you 🙂

      • Yeah! I just got my letter last week! It’s the one year program too, which I wasn’t expecting but I qualify.

        I should be moving over sometime may-july area, need to find a place to live, get my stuff, etc…

      • yeah, FIT is very good at letting you expedite things. there are a lot of older students as well. people often go there to continue their education, so it’s a nice atmosphere. (congrats on getting in btw)

        good luck with moving.
        let me know if you need anything.

Leave a Reply

