Lunch at Cha-An

I met a friend for lunch at Cha-An yesterday. It’s a cozy Japanese tea house that specializes in a side of Japanese cuisine you rarely get to sample in NYC, a city mostly filled with sushi bars. I had the lunch special: shrimp and eggplant over a bed of rice with toppings (greens in peanut sauce and pickles) and Japanese green tea. My friend and I shared freshly baked scones with cream and jam for dessert (not exactly Japanese, but delicious). There are several pages of tea you can choose from in the menu. Cha-An also offers private tea ceremonies – that sounds like fun, I’ll let you know when I try it.

0 responses to “Lunch at Cha-An

  1. Sounds delicious

Leave a Reply

