A Beginning

Hello Everyone,

My name is Svetlana and I am a student on the track of becoming an accessories designer. I live in Brooklyn, NY and am constantly surrounded by fashion, especially when I venture out into the city (which happens practically every day). I love color, patterns and texture in combination with clean classic lines and shapes and incorporate this aesthetic into my work. I love vintage finds and look for ways to bring the style to the present. I also love toys and children’s books, which I collect, and you can always find me with a cup of tea in my hand.

CandleAshes is an online pen-name I’ve been using for years and now it became the name of my blog. I will use this space to showcase my handbag, shoe and other designs (including my process), crafts and clothing I make, as well as some vintage finds and other things I consider to be of interest (i.e. art projects, exhibits, adventures).

Some of my work at the Pratt Show.

Leave a Reply

